All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal cross-party groups that have no official status within Parliament. They are run by and for Members of the Commons and Lords, though many choose to involve individuals and organisations from outside Parliament in their administration and activities.

The inaugural meeting of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Down Syndrome took place on 12th May 2021.

The following were elected as officers of the APPG:

Co-chairDr Lisa Cameron MP SNP 
Co-chairMatt Western MP Labour
Vice ChairRuth Cadbury MP Labour
Vice ChairFeryal Clark MP Labour
Vice ChairElliot Colbourn Conservative
Vice ChairJames Daly MP Conservative
Vice ChairNick Fletcher MP Conservative
Vice ChairMark Logan MP Conservative
Vice ChairSeema Malhotra Labour 
Vice ChairVirendra Sharma Labour 

For detail on the APPG, its Parliamentary membership and minutes of meetings, please visit the dedicated website of